Around Pilipinas has migrated to www.aroundpilipinas.com

Hi Guys!

Finally, I’m able to use my domain www.aroundpilipinas.com.  This is my last post here on this site. Thanks to Michael of Coffeemags who facilitated the migration for me with excellent customer service.

It was from fellow blogger Mark Villar of Yolomoments that I first heard about Coffeemags. I took the liberty to google the company and I was glad to find out that it’s a Filipino hosting company based in Cebu. I sent them a message of inquiry and I got an immediate response.

It was their affordable rate of $1 a month that initially drew me to them but when I engaged their services, I found their customer service so admirable and rewarding.   Unlike other big hosting companies, you get personalized customer service at Coffeemags.

Being non-technical, I had little to no knowledge in terms of migration and hosting. I only know how to customize and update my site — install themes, widgets, plugins, the works. But the tedious  jobs involving hosting and migration, nah! Michael educated me on some technical aspects, which was awesome.

No, I don’t get anything from talking about Coffeemags but I feel that other bloggers like me deserve to know better options when it comes to hosting their blogs and websites. Again, please know that I won’t be updating this blog anymore.

My next posts can be found at www.aroundpilipinas.com and I would really appreciate it if you could visit me there at my new home. Too bad I can’t migrate my current followers due to technical restrictions but I hope you’d still follow me on my new address.

See ya’ll!

7 thoughts on “Around Pilipinas has migrated to www.aroundpilipinas.com

  1. maria July 23, 2015 / 9:33 pm

    Congratulations! See you in your new domain.

    Like

  2. Mommy Maye July 25, 2015 / 12:19 am

    Wow! Congratulations on this and good luck 🙂 We are hoping to move to WP and have self hosted blogs soon.

    Like

  3. Allan July 27, 2015 / 10:55 pm

    Congratulations on your new domain. We are also looking forward to have host for our domain.

    Like

    • Shelly July 28, 2015 / 12:34 am

      Check out coffeemags.com. They’re the most affordable and accommodating I found so far in terms of hosting.

      Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts! :)

