Around Pilipinas to have its own domain

I just bought the domain aroundpilipinas.com to finally give this wordpress blog a sense of ownership.

Three months after I jump-started this blog as a diversion from work and everything else, I decided to keep it and give it a name without WordPress as its last name.

I’ll be using the domain soon so I thought I might as well give you a heads-up.

This is actually my 4th since I started blogging in 2009 but I’ve killed the other two a few years ago. Time and again, I miss writing. I guess some old habits really die hard.

9 thoughts on “Around Pilipinas to have its own domain

  1. Mommy Maye July 9, 2015 / 3:07 am

    Good to hear this. Blogging for me is very therapeutic. It helps be bring out what I am feeling and thinking. Outlet ko ang blog ko 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Melgie July 9, 2015 / 11:52 am

    Blogging is a way to express, explore and discover new things for me. I really like doing it. I bought my domain name after almost 3 years of blogging. Congrats to your domain name Sis
    http://www.sweetcuisinera.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shelly July 9, 2015 / 9:57 pm

      Thanks Melgie, I had to buy the domain the soonest because i noticed that its price kept rising, lol.

      Like

  3. Tondo Girl July 9, 2015 / 2:56 pm

    Wow! Congratulations on your new domain. Just like you I had recently bought my own domain and it made me so giddy typing without the blogspot word in my url.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Marie Bulatao July 11, 2015 / 3:26 am

    Congratulations! Who’s your host? I have a domain but hosted by blogger, but planning to move to wordpress if I find a good host

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shelly July 11, 2015 / 9:10 pm

      I’m still looking sis. Probably godaddy or bluehost if i can’t find other cheaper alternative.

      Like

  5. Michelle Solee (@michisolee) July 14, 2015 / 9:06 pm

    Congrats! There is something with .com that also convinced me to buy my domain too, though you have to renew it every year. 🙂

    Like

  6. Vera July 19, 2015 / 11:04 pm

    Yay for your new domain! Maybe this one will really stick now since you’re committing to self-hosting 🙂 And we are liking your posts 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts! :)

